Topic: Auto-generate pages?

Hello there! I'm new to Wolf CMS, and very eager to try using it for my website. I looked at all the resources I could find, and couldn't find an answer to this question, so I apologize if I'm retreading an old topic here.

Is there a way to rapidly build hundreds of pages in Wolf CMS, all identical but with unique names?

I'm building a website to feature nearly 400 short radio play recordings I've made at conventions over the last four years. Ideally, I would have a dedicated web page for each recording, so that each one could be individually commented on and rated by visitors. Further, I'd like to create individual pages for each voice actor (there's two in each recording) that would feature all of that individual's performances and once again offer a chance for visitors to comment and rate. Finally, I'd like to do the same for the scripts (about 100 of them) and each convention that I've recorded at (about 20).

In the end, it would be around 1,000 individual pages. I already have an SQLite database organizing all of the individual pages I would need, and from what I understand, I should be able to make snippets for each page to include a PHP query to the database to grab the necessary media based on the title of the page. All I would need then is a way to make lots of pages at once, all identical, calling a snippet that uses the page title as input for the db query.

Are there any tools for doing this? Or will I have to manually build each page through the web interface?

Much thanks!!
Carrizo

Thumbs up

Re: Auto-generate pages?

There is no such tool for Wolf CMS.
Though you could write a script that does what you want, its not advise, just a method wink

I thought I might have to. smile I'm pretty good with Python. Is there a command-line method for creating a page in Wolf CMS?

Thumbs up